Post Your PC Specs Here!

I want to know what you currently have setup, how long you have had it and what your dream computer is. And some pics if you don’t mind

I’ll start with mine:

  1. Cougar MX300 Case
  2. i7-6700 Processor 3.4GHz Quad Core
  3. G Skill Trident Z DDR4 RAM (2x8GB) 3200MHz
  4. ASUS Z-170 A Motherboard
  5. EVGA GeForce GTX950 FTW
  6. EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1 80+ GOLD, 650W Continuous Power, Fully Modular 10 Year Warranty Power Supply 120-G1-0650-XR
  7. Kingston Hyper-X 3K 240GB SSD
  8. 3 HDDs totaling 3TB
  9. NZXT Hue
  10. Thermaltake Riing LED 120mm Case Fan X4
  11. H80i GT AIO Liquid CPU Cooler
7 thoughts on “Post Your PC Specs Here!

    1. How I love that site. Most of the parts for my build were purchased individually over a span of 6 months. And I still want to purchase another case for it, probably the NZXT s340 or the NZXT H440 in white

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Currently I have a corsair case picked out but nothing is set in stone yet. I just want something that can handle photoshop and lightroom and some light gaming so I won’t be going too crazy with any of the components.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. I just started using premiere pro, and my computer handles it quite well. I have also used photoshop without any issues. I would recommend an intel i7-6700k or i7-5820k at the minimum, at least 16GBs of RAM, an SSD as the boot drive, and a couple TBs of HDD storage. Have you tried Premiere Pro?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I haven’t used premiere pro but I did finish my build a while back. i7-6700 I opted not to get the K because I didn’t really care about overclocking. 8GB GTX 1080, 16 GB of ram which I will likely upgrade to 32 soon. SSD for OS and 1tb sata for storage with plenty of room to add more storage. Liquid cooling for the CPU and two intake fans on the front with one exhaust fan on the rear. Working nicely for what I do with it.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. It is definitely great for what I do and it is good enough to do a little gaming too. At the moment I am just amatuer and doing it for fun. Only been at it for 2 years now and not sure if I ever want to be completely professional where it is my only income but I would certainly like to make a little on the side if I can.

        Like

Leave a Reply

